May 6, 2019

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Juanita Jordan called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Oath of Office for New Board Members

Representative William Davis of the State of Illinois lead re-elected Board Members; Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Juanita Jordan, Ms. Barbara Nettles and Mrs. Kathy Taylor, in the Illinois Board Members Oath of Office.

3. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Juanita Jordan, Ms. Sharron Davis, Mrs. Kathy Taylor and Ms. Barbara Nettles. The following members were absent: Mrs. Natalie Myers and Ms. Elaine Walker.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

4. Approve Resolution for the Termination of a District 144 Teacher

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to approve the Resolution to Terminate Mr. Curtis Simonson, District 144 Teacher. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Davis and Ms. Jordan. Nays: none. Absent: Mrs. Myers and Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried

5. New Business (2:20) N/A

6. Executive Session (2:200) N/A

7. Adjournment (2:200)

Mrs. Taylor moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Taylor, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Davis and Ms. Jordan. Nays: none. Absent: Ms. Walker and Mrs. Myers.

Motion Carried 7:09p.m.

Submitted by,

Juanita Jordan, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary